TransWorld Rider's Choice Awards


As many people crammed into the Fillmore in Denver, CO as possible

On Friday 29, amidst all the madness in CO, pro riders and a public audience came together for the 2010 TransWorld Rider’s Choice Awards. TransWolrd asked 125 pro riders to put it to a vote who they thought deserved the awards for the past 2009 season, and here is what they said:

Rookie Of The Year:

Halldor Helgason (DC)

Men’s Rider Of The Year:

John Jackson (Forum)

Women’s Rider Of The Year:

Annie Boulanger (Salomon)

Men’s Video Part Of The Year:

John Jackson (Forum Snowboards’ Forever)

Women’s Video Part Of The Year:

Annie Boulanger (Absinthe Films’ Neverland)

Video Of The Year:

Forever (Forum Snowboards)

Standout Of The Year:

Xavier De Le Rue (Standard Films’ Black Winter)

2010 Legend Award:

Tom Burt (Winterstick)

Then TransWorld asked us, the readers, who we liked the best and our combined voices came up with:

Men’s Reader’s Choice:

Eiki Helgason (Rome)

Women’s Reader’s Choice:

Marie-France Roy (Rome)


Oh yeah, and Pamela Anderson was there

2 Responses to “TransWorld Rider's Choice Awards”

  1. Fakie Love on said:

    Yeah Jah-N J! Kid is so sick, with a sick part, in a sick movie. The votes turned out right on that one hands down.

  2. No Way on said:

    John Jackson is the man but Pat Moore should have won rider of the year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *